Immigration advice you can trust

Canada Express Entry is a specific immigration program designed for skilled workers wishing to immigrate to Canada within a few months. Express Entry, first introduced in 2015, has now become one of the main pathways of immigration for skilled workers.

Express Entry is a competitive immigration process, ranking all eligible applicants and then inviting the best ranking candidates to apply for permanent resident status in Canada.

Managed by Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC), Express Entry has three different federal economic immigration programs for skilled workers.

Federal Skilled Workers Program

Federal Skilled Workers Program is Canada’s leading immigration program for professionals and skilled workers wishing to immigrate here permanently and contribute to Canada’s economic growth. Through this program, workers also apply with their spouse/partner and dependent children.

Federal Skilled Trades Program

Federal Skilled Trades Program, also known as the Federal Skilled Trades Class, is the only economic immigration program focusing on workers in trades occupations. In order to fulfil the labour shortage in various skilled trades occupations, the government of Canada has started this program especially for qualified, experienced tradespersons from around the world.

Canadian Experience Class

The Canadian Experience Class (CEC) is for skilled workers who have at least 1-year work experience in Canada and want to immigrate permanently.

As a part of Canada’s Express Entry immigration framework, CEC is continuing to fulfil the immigration dreams for people and families who have already set down roots and planned their future in Canada.

Minimum Eligibility for Express Entry Program

Basic eligibility criteria for the Express Entry Program are:

  • A language test checking adequate knowledge of English or French
  • Skilled work experience for at least one year in Canada, in the last ten years of continuous full-time/part-time work experience
  • Educational Credential Assessment (ECA) positive report
  • A score of minimum 67 points to qualify for some programs
  • Ability to clear debts
  • Good medical health
  • No age bar; however, no points for applicants above 47 years

Eligibility criteria for Express Entry vary according to the chosen program.

How 7 Star Immigration Consultancy Can Help You

At 7 Star Immigration Consultancy INC., we help immigrants settle down and obtain permanent residency in Canada through Express Entry Program. Our knowledgeable consultants can guide you through a seamless application process. Get in touch with us to get a top-notch immigration service.